You won’t be charged a fee if you cancel your request before a pro has been confirmed for your job.
When you will be charged:
If you cancel your job after your Pro is en route to your property, you will be charged the dispatch fee. We understand that time is valuable and try our best to be fair to everyone using our platform to respect the Pro's time.
If you cancel during your job, you will be charged the dispatch fee and for the work done up to that point.
If you cancel after your job has been completed, you will be charged the dispatch fee and for the work completed.
If you believe you were incorrectly charged a fee or if the work wasn’t completed according to the HOMEE service guarantee, you can contact our support team to request a refund.