You can cancel a job anytime during the request process and after the Pro accepts the request. As soon as you accept a Pro's rates and dispatch them to your location, the Pro will be the only one that can cancel the job, but only before they mark themselves on-site.

Cancel a Job during Matching

From the Matching with Pros screen

  1. Open the HOMEE app.

  2. Request a job.

  3. From the Matching with Pros screen, tap Cancel Request.

  4. Then tap, Yes, Cancel.

Cancel a Job Request

From the Jobs menu

  1. Open the HOMEE app.

  2. Tap the Menu.

  3. Tap Jobs.

  4. Select the job you want to cancel; the job must have a Matching label.

  5. Tap Cancel, then tap Yes, Cancel.

Cancel a Job After you Match with a Pro

Cancel a Job after you Match with a Pro
  1. Review the Pro's profile and rates.

  2. Tap Cancel, then tap Yes, Cancel.

Did this answer your question?